Entrevista a Bea

CRIS!

Miembro veterano
30 Julio 2005
Visitar el sitio
Me he encontrado esto navengando por ahi... :)

Did you come from a horsey family?
I don´t come from a horsey family. I was born in Barcelona and have always lived there. My late father had a pharmaceutical business and used to be a very good tennis player. He played in the Davis Cup for Spain. My brother is also a very keen sportsman. He is into cycle racing and is pretty good, although he is not a professional. We both went to a French school, Le Lycée Français de Barcelone, because my mother is Belgian and we spoke French and Spanish at home. I got my first horse when I was 16.

Did you always want to be a dressage rider?
No not at first. Actually when I started riding, I was just really happy to have a horse to look after. Back then dressage was not popular in Spain. In the riding club, where I started, everybody was showjumping or playing polo. My first horse was called Vendaval and I had absolutely no control over him!

Do you have a partner, married, single, separated?
I have a boyfriend, and we've been together 10 months now. He lives in Madrid and we see each other as much as possible. He sometimes comes to the shows.

Describe where you live.
Since the beginning of this year I live in my beautiful new house. It has always been my dream to have a wonderful place for my horses. I love being so near them. It's 50 Km north from Barcelona, at the foot of a mountain next to a little river. So I have my own stables now, a nice indoor and outdoor school, a little racetrack and paddocks. My horses are very happy here, it's very quiet. I hope to live here for a very long time.
I love art, especially contemporary, and I'm hoping to hang some nice paintings in the house.

Do you have other hobbies or sports other than dressage?